Summer Getaway 2016: Ferra Hotel Boracay

Another downtime. Server’s down and I have not been granted access to files in our repositories so here I am stuck doing nothing. Everyone is gone for our company summer outing but I have to stay because I couldn’t leave my son overnight. Since I have all this time and no one’s going to help me because I’m alone right now please allow me to share about our family outing last week in Boracay. 🙂 It was so memorable because this is the first time little E will experience the sea and sand. Seeing him be amazed by all the new things he discovers makes me also appreciate and see  things in a new light. It is also like looking at things for the firs time myself.

This will not be the first time we are traveling with little E and so I thought I’d be already prepared but no there are still a lot we forget but at least we’ve improved. We booked our plane ticket last year on a promo so we had a lot of time to at least save up and to look for places and activities to do when traveling with a toddler. I wanted to book a hotel that is clean because we have a toddler and then I read about this new place near Bulabog beach. The reviews were good and they were awarded traveler’s choice for 2015. The pictures from travelers are usually the ones I really look at and sure enough the place is amazing. I wanted to book their loft room but it was beyond our price range so we just booked their deluxe queen room. The room already included free buffet breakfast. One thing also that most of the reviewers rave about is their food. The price is just right and all the food we ordered there is indeed delicious. You’ll love that at dinner you get to eat on their bar at the roof top. Wonderful ambiance. You’ll also love their staff. Super friendly and very accommodating. The whole time we were there we feel really welcomed.

So below are the pictures we had on Ferra Hotel.

Our room for 3 days and 2 nights. 🙂 Love their sheets! The room is very clean and love the furniture.

The  hotel also has this lap pool located outside their dining area. Euan enjoyed swimming here. The only problem is he never wants to eat his breakfast because he just wants to take a swim.

Our most favorite part of our stay in Ferra Hotel is their food! every food that we ordered were all very good even the food they serve for breakfast. We were not able to include big E’s favorite their tinolang manok and sinuglaw. A must try.

 

Overall I’d definitely go back to Ferra Hotel and I highly recommend it to travelers with kids. 🙂 This post is quite long. So more of our summer vacation next time I get a chance to blog.

Leave a Reply

