Infinity Dress Sample

For those who know me so well I am a very simple person. I don’t wear make up and I prefer to wear jeans. From my previous company there was like a period that I did try putting blush and lip shiner but it was not that long when lazyness took over. Sometimes I would be in a dress but know that majority of those times I’m very very uncomfortable. So I’m never really a reliable source to be asked about fashion. When I really needed to decided on what to do about my girl’s dress during the wedding it gave me a head ache plus we were on a tight budget. I’ve never heard about this infinity dress until I came across a website that mentioned this being worn during a wedding. I’ve also read that you can find one at Divisoria. During our first visit at divisoria particularly at 168 mall we saw a maniquen wearing an infinity dress. The sales girl convinced me to try it on. I HAD NO IDEA AT ALL HOW TO MAKE A DRESS OUT OF THIS WHAT THEY CALL INFINITY DRESS! The sales lady helped me and I was shocked at how it was transformed into a beautiful dress. Without second thought I bought 5 for my girls. At home I tried the one design the sales girl did for me. 😦 sad to say I couldn’t recreate it. My arms actually ached from trying on different design. E was a great help when he found this video but still I was having trouble following the steps. And I’m worried now that my girls would be having problem themselves.

I have to come up with an easy and conservative design that I could make them try. These are just the results from almost an hour of trying.

If you could see the video tutorial E shared it looks easy to do but I have never succeeded on duplicating them myself. The 3 designs above are my own so they all look quite the same. I wish there’d be more easy design that I’m sure my girls would be willing to wear. They are rather shy so as much as possible not too much skin exposed is my aim. Any suggestion?

7 thoughts on “Infinity Dress Sample

  1. Hi. This is a great post! What is the name of the store where you bought the infinity dress in 168 mall divi? Appreciate your reply. Thanks much! πŸ™‚

    • Hello zaragurl. thank you. i’m glad you like it. i bought them at 25th avenue. not sure what floor but it’s not hard to miss since it’s near the escalator somwhere on the 2nd and 3rd floor. Also it is on the same floor where the baggage counter is. They are also called convertable dress if in case the sales girl get confuse when you asked about them. Good luck finding them. πŸ™‚

      • hi chingot. i would like to try this infinity dress too. may i know what kind of fabric is used here and how much? i’ll appreciate your response. thank you πŸ™‚

      • hello arlene,

        I’m not sure what the material is made of but its like spandex. I’ve notice its a bit the same with my cycling shorts, stretchable and soft. Sorry i’m not much of help. Each cost me 600.00 pesos. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

